RSS Feed

My poor baby.

Posted on

Beanie had a boo-boo late last night. One of his toenails on his front left paw snagged on something & twisted up onto his paw. I noticed he was limping around with it kind of up in the air. When I peeked at it, I saw the nail.

Poor Guy. I can’t imagine how bad that hurt. He jumped every time I touched his foot. Took about 15 minutes to finally get it moved back over & stop it from digging into him. I sat him between my legs and bent over him. He made so much noise and kept licking at me. Like that would make me stop.

By the time I did fix him, I was sobbing. I knew a) he was hurting b) I was hurting him more c) it had to be fixed. For real, tears running down my face crying. Breaks my heart.

He is fine though. He favored the foot for awhile. Cleaned it tons. But was completely ok. I’ve had other pets have the same problem,  but Beanie is my Baby. I just hate any pain he might have to suffer.

And the sweetheart wasn’t even mad at me when it was done. He still cuddled up with me for bed.

Ahhhh, bunny stress.

image

Bean watching tv.

About beanits

A dude & a chick started a life together. One day the chick brought home a dwarf rabbit. The dude still loves her & didn't kick her out. :)

2 responses »

  1. Poor guy, but they are pretty tough even if they look soft and fluffy.

    Reply
  2. Oh no, poor chap! Glad he’s ok now!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

