RSS Feed

Meeting Bean

Posted on

So a little history of how Bean found his way into my life.
Friends of mine had asked if I wanted a bunny when they found out theirs was pregnant.  I joked around about it, but the more I thought about it, the more I wanted one.
I mean, heck, it had only been twenty years since I had owned a rabbit. (Learned soon enough there are great differences between Show Rabbits & house bunnys.) So after minor back & forth, I went over and picked out a bunny. It was hard. There were two that just…. darn Cuties!
Alas, that day I took home Bean’s sister (Orb). A few days later she had passed away & I was freaked. The only silver lining was I was at home with her when she went. The vet said she had internal issues and there was no way she could have lived.
My amazing mom & multiple people encouraged me to go adopt one more. The love I felt for her (Orb) was strong enough I had to try again.
So a few days later (and a stop by the vets to make sure he didn’t have the same issues) I went back and got the other adorable bunny….

My Bean.

image

Mr. Bean the Wen's first photo.

About beanits

A dude & a chick started a life together. One day the chick brought home a dwarf rabbit. The dude still loves her & didn't kick her out. :)

Leave a Reply

