RSS Feed

Long night

Posted on

Bean was still very off when I arrived home. I don’t know how to put it into words. I live with him. I know his routine. How he acts & reacts. So to say he was stand-offish and jittery, doesn’t cover it.

I dragged him out into the livingroom and sat him between my legs on the floor and rubbed his tummy & he let me. Petted him a little, again, let me. So I finally back off.

Really, all I did was I stopped sitting on him and just peek at him every 5.2 seconds

An hour and very little movement later he poos and hops off the couch to go nibble on my old car insurance papers. Drinks a bit, pees, eats some hay.

Now, 4 hours later, my Bean is back!!!!
After doing some major bunny-raising reading, it is 95% likely he is just hitting his teen years. Rebel Year.

He still will be visiting the vet Monday, because he may be bonded to me, but I am to him as well.

Thank you Lord, form keeping my Bean safe. Be it his hormones or he was sick, thank you thank you.

I need a little sleep.
Work was long & one more shift to go before day off is seen.

About beanits

A dude & a chick started a life together. One day the chick brought home a dwarf rabbit. The dude still loves her & didn't kick her out. :)

Leave a Reply

