RSS Feed

Tricky dude

Posted on

The Bean is a smart one.
I knew this, but he proved it.

I did laundry Wednesday. As I was putting away the clothes I wear for work, the happy, bouncing-around-my-feet bunny stops dead. He hunched up & put his ears flat.

I promptly freak out. Stop everything I’m doing to see if he is getting sick again. A few (panicked, heart pounding) minutes pass, and off he goes. Happy as a clam.

So let us jump to early afternoon as I’m getting ready for work today. Everything is good. Bean is doing his start of the day bunny stuff. I’m drinking coffee & trying to not smoosh him.

Out come my work clothes.

Bean hunches right up, ears flat.

Hmmmmm.

So I put my clothes in the bathroom (his off limits room) and chill in the front room with him for ten minutes.  He goes right back to his business. Like he wasn’t a Killer Rabbit, With Fangs Like This! seconds ago.

I go get the clothes again.

Sure freaking enough!!!
He knows what I wear when I leave for work. He also doesn’t like them. At all.

Not cool Bean, not cool.

But pretty adorable.
Now, a Bean picture!

image

Bean, looking like a little stuffed animal.

About beanits

A dude & a chick started a life together. One day the chick brought home a dwarf rabbit. The dude still loves her & didn't kick her out. :)

Leave a Reply

