RSS Feed

Today, I’m his pet.

Posted on

Bean has been taking care of me while I’m sick. He checks on me while I sleep (and wakes me up doing it.. no worries), sits in the doorway watching me, coming over to give me Cheez-Its (that he’s already eaten half of.. again, still sweet) and lots of cuddly bunny time. Not even going to try and lie.

I love it.

This is the cuddle – bug I thought I’d have when I got him. Bunnies = fluffy cuddle buddies.

Such a lie.

Well, I’m sure some rabbits are. Bean has so much personality, he is his own Bunny. He happens to love being petted, tolerates hugs, and just rarely wants to snuggle up.

But oh boy if I don’t feel good.
My awesome Mom kept telling me he would know when I was off & would react to it. She was right (46,733,414th time).

No Bean-updates after Monday morning until my eye gets the all clear to use it fully again.

Ok, I re-read that. I want to clear this up. I do have *two* eyes. Just one getting fixed. The above sounds like I was talking about my one-and-only eye to me.

Now, pardon me. I must return to the Bean.

image

Hanging by my door while I napped.

About beanits

A dude & a chick started a life together. One day the chick brought home a dwarf rabbit. The dude still loves her & didn't kick her out. :)

Leave a Reply

