RSS Feed

Welcome Home

Posted on

So Bean got to stay home alone again while Mom & Dad saw Megadeth in Chicago. 40.5 hours in his bedroom.

Set up: his cage, box of dirt, his tomato box he plays in, his pink play cube (his favorite), 3 piles of hay, 3 bowls of water (in case he knocks one over, he gets excited sometimes), 1 bowl of pellets (extra full), weewee pad & his orange towel. Plus Cheez-Its & yogurt drops hidden around. Left with him eating the bowl of romaine. So that was gone before the car was warm.

He did great.

When I got back, he was so pissed at me, he ran from me any time I got within a foot of him for about two hours.

Then all of a sudden, poof, Bean next to me on couch, watching TV. Now he is my shadow. Scratched at the bathroom door shadowing. Wants his head petted. Without me stopping for any reason. Sweetie.

So, 2nd home alone went great. Still will not  leave him any longer then that. Makes me sad so I’d guess he is sad too.

Great trip. Great welcome home.
Night world.

image

Being Bad Beans.

About beanits

A dude & a chick started a life together. One day the chick brought home a dwarf rabbit. The dude still loves her & didn't kick her out. :)

Leave a Reply

