RSS Feed

Love, Bean style

Posted on

While laying in bed last night, watching Bean nibble some pellets before he crashes for the night, I kind of had an “awwww” moment.

Bean follows me around the house most of the time. If I go into our bedroom for more then a few minutes,  I can be assured he’ll be on the bed soon. Potty = Bean carefully treading across the tile until he can see me. Kitchen, he meets me at the gate.

The last due to me almost always bringing over a veggie treat.

He will, if he isn’t busy with other bunny plans, come running over to me if I call him. When I get home from work, he is stupid happy to see me. Just wants to play with his plastic toy balls until I’m ready to get him some Cheez-Its. (Because as you can see from the photos, he loves to eat;)

He waits for me to tuck myself into bed just a certain way, then always jumps up and picks his spot for the night. Lately its been laying against my legs. Sometimes it’s up between my pillows.

The sleeping right next to me was the Awwww moment.

What amazing, complete, pure trust he has in me. This tiny creature, who by nature spooks easily & runs & hides, totally trusts me.

For his care. His food & home. Treats, toys and dirt. Grooming & snuggling. Water. Safety. Companionship.  Love.

Without ever giving any pause to wonder if I’ll do it.

To me, there is no better gift he could provide.

With all of my bunny-loving heart, I will care for this beautiful little animal as best as I can. And may I never fail him.

image

Sleeping next to me on the couch as I write this post.

About beanits

A dude & a chick started a life together. One day the chick brought home a dwarf rabbit. The dude still loves her & didn't kick her out. :)

One response »

  1. Pingback: Love, Bean style | Chistoso Para Adsense

Leave a Reply

