RSS Feed

Bunny Mom Ouch

Posted on

Today was horrible.
Due to a idiot speeding through a red light in heavy rain & hydroplaning,  I was in a head-on car wreck. My car is totalled. But by the blessings from above I was lucky to walk away. And with only a sprained wrist & seatbelt burns. Minor whiplash.

After my closest friend in the world picked me up from the wreck (car was towed by then) and dropped me off at home, I lost it. Crying, panicking, freaking. A car isn’t really in my budget.

Bean has took it upon himself to be the “parent” today. Very calm. Lots of snuggles & bunny kisses. Stays within 2 feet of me. Even jumped the gates to follow me into the kitchen.

I have been counting my blessings all day. He’s totally on that list.

Keep safe everyone. Was my first (and hopefully last!) Car accident. Don’t need any more out there.

image

My baby being the caretaker.

About beanits

A dude & a chick started a life together. One day the chick brought home a dwarf rabbit. The dude still loves her & didn't kick her out. :)

2 responses »

  1. Wow glad that you’re ok.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

